Pagina principaleGruppiConversazioniEsploraStatistiche
Cerca nel Sito
Questo sito utilizza i cookies per fornire i nostri servizi, per migliorare le prestazioni, per analisi, e (per gli utenti che accedono senza fare login) per la pubblicità. Usando LibraryThing confermi di aver letto e capito le nostre condizioni di servizio e la politica sulla privacy. Il tuo uso del sito e dei servizi è soggetto a tali politiche e condizioni.
Hide this

Risultati da Google Ricerca Libri

Fai clic su di un'immagine per andare a Google Ricerca Libri.

Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown…
Sto caricando le informazioni...

Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters, 1) (edizione 2019)

di Talia Hibbert (Autore)

UtentiRecensioniPopolaritàMedia votiCitazioni
9756917,407 (3.81)31
"Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." - Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things--perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang! Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost--but not quite--dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items? Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Go camping. Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. And... do something bad. But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job. Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit. But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior...… (altro)
Utente:monique21
Titolo:Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters, 1)
Autori:Talia Hibbert (Autore)
Info:Avon (2019), 384 pages
Collezioni:La tua biblioteca
Voto:
Etichette:to-read

Informazioni sull'opera

Get a Life, Chloe Brown di Talia Hibbert

Aggiunto di recente dakleesharpe, ShannonMeissnerReads, biblioteca privata, Rennie8888, e_andrews91
Sto caricando le informazioni...

Iscriviti per consentire a LibraryThing di scoprire se ti piacerà questo libro.

Attualmente non vi sono conversazioni su questo libro.

» Vedi le 31 citazioni

I loved this so much! ( )
  managedbybooks | May 3, 2022 |
Digital audiobook performed by Adjoa Andoh

From the book jacket: Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost – but not quite – dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “get a life,” and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. [The last item on her list]: Do something bad. But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

My reactions:
I was drawn to the book because of the promise of a heroine who faces some significant challenges. I did get that, and some other serious issues, along with the typical rom-com tropes, but the book fell flat for me.

I really liked Chloe and totally understood both her insecurities and her desire to break out and DO things, to grab hold and live her own life. I also liked Red, the super of her apartment building with tattoos, a leather jacket and a motorbike, who promises to help her with her list. He also has some significant issues that aren’t apparent on the surface, and I liked how Hibbert handled his journey. The chemistry between the two seemed genuine and I liked their banter. But there was something about the graphic sex scenes which just turned me off.

I’m still willing to try another book by Hibbert, but I’m in no hurry to do so.

Adjoa Andoh did a fine job of narrating the audiobook. She really brought these characters to life. ( )
  BookConcierge | Apr 15, 2022 |
This is lovely. ( )
  tsmom1219 | Feb 24, 2022 |
This is a tough one. I'm in favor of non-typical romances with protagonists who have real challenges (physical/emotional/etc.) but this one felt kind of pat. Some of the dialog sounded like the characters were reading from the latest self help book or were just repeating what their therapists said). I liked them and was happy it ended as it did but it felt like there could have been more depth. Also, there is a lot of explicit sex and sexual description, also profanity which may turn off some readers. ( )
  NanetteLS | Feb 11, 2022 |
Chloe Brown needs a life! She is ill, suffering with fibromyalgia and has chronic pain. After a near-death experience, she makes a list of things she wants to do. Falling in love was not on the list.
But, then she meets Red, the superintendent for her building. Red begins to help her through her bucket list. Meanwhile, they are falling for each other, but because of past hurts, they do not know how to fully trust one another, or to express their feelings.
Get ready for some intense sex scenes in this romance novel. I enjoyed following along as the relationship between Red and Chloe developed. I look forward to the other two books in the trilogy.
Thanks to #NetGalley and #TheBookClubGirls for the book! All opinions are my own. #GetaLifeChloeBrown ( )
  rmarcin | Jan 17, 2022 |
nessuna recensione | aggiungi una recensione

» Aggiungi altri autori

Nome dell'autoreRuoloTipo di autoreOpera?Stato
Talia Hibbertautore primariotutte le edizionicalcolato
Andoh, AdjoaNarratoreautore secondarioalcune edizioniconfermato

Appartiene alle Serie

Devi effettuare l'accesso per contribuire alle Informazioni generali.
Per maggiori spiegazioni, vedi la pagina di aiuto delle informazioni generali.
Titolo canonico
Dati dalle informazioni generali inglesi. Modifica per tradurlo nella tua lingua.
Titolo originale
Titoli alternativi
Data della prima edizione
Personaggi
Luoghi significativi
Eventi significativi
Film correlati
Premi e riconoscimenti
Dati dalle informazioni generali inglesi. Modifica per tradurlo nella tua lingua.
Epigrafe
Dedica
Dati dalle informazioni generali inglesi. Modifica per tradurlo nella tua lingua.
This is for my mother, who did whatever it took.
Incipit
Dati dalle informazioni generali inglesi. Modifica per tradurlo nella tua lingua.
Once upon a time, Chloe Brown died. Nearly.
Citazioni
Ultime parole
Dati dalle informazioni generali inglesi. Modifica per tradurlo nella tua lingua.
(Click per vedere. Attenzione: può contenere anticipazioni.)
Nota di disambiguazione
Redattore editoriale
Elogi
Lingua originale
DDC/MDS Canonico
LCC canonico

Risorse esterne che parlano di questo libro

Wikipedia in inglese

Nessuno

"Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." - Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things--perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang! Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost--but not quite--dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items? Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Go camping. Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. And... do something bad. But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job. Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit. But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior...

Non sono state trovate descrizioni di biblioteche

Descrizione del libro
Riassunto haiku

Copertine popolari

Link rapidi

Voto

Media: (3.81)
0.5 1
1 8
1.5 1
2 10
2.5 6
3 51
3.5 16
4 109
4.5 19
5 56

Sei tu?

Diventa un autore di LibraryThing.

 

A proposito di | Contatto | LibraryThing.com | Privacy/Condizioni d'uso | Guida/FAQ | Blog | Negozio | APIs | TinyCat | Biblioteche di personaggi celebri | Recensori in anteprima | Informazioni generali | 170,227,831 libri! | Barra superiore: Sempre visibile