UtenteTruthSeeker

Collezioni
Tutte le collezioni (3,144), Discarded or donated (61), La tua biblioteca (2,878), In lettura (1), Stopped Reading (17), Lista dei desideri (161), Borrowed (30), NYPL (31), Amazon Upgrade (17), ePub (154), Kindle (723), Kobo (4), Mobi (63), nook (35), PDF (95), Sony Reader (4), Preferiti (7), Letti ma non posseduti (26), Hardcover (22)
Etichette
Fiction (553), Fiber Arts (250), Knitting (235), History (230), Christianity (194), Computers (193), Classics (179), Classic Literature (173), Cooking (129), Cookery (127), Cookbook (126), Recipes (117), African American (103), Programming (98), Health (95), Politics (72), Biography (72), Spirituality (70), Web Development (66), United States (58), Crochet (57), Diet (56), Food (54), Women (53), Nutrition (51), Books About Books (49), Weight Loss (46), Philosophy (45), Crime (44), Success (44), Psychology (42), Religion (42), Mystery (41), Autobiography (41), Christian Living (40), Theology (40), Literature (40), Bible Studies (38), Science Fiction (37), American (33), Cats (33), Science (33), Clutter (31), Short Stories (31), Books (30), Motivation (30), Writing (30), Feminism (29), Economics (29), Simplicity (28), Relationships (28), German (27), Vegetarian (27), Organization (27), Lace (25), Communication (25), Finance (25), Home (24), Recovery (24), Addiction (23), Reading (23), Money (22), Healing (21), Microsoft (21), Business (21), Disease (20), Open Source (20), Homemaking (19), Sociology (19), New York (19), Housekeeping (19), Animals (17), Slavery (17), American History (17), Reference (17), eBooks (17), Change (17), Cat Health (16), Political Science (16), Women's Studies (16), Essays (16), 12 Steps (16), Literary Fiction (16), Twelve Steps (16), Operating Systems (16), Power (15), Web Design (15), Europe (15), Germany (15), Apologetics (15), Kindle (15), Literary Criticism (14), Socks (14), Mathematics (14), Gastronomy (14), English (14), Nonfiction (14), Technology (14), Thriller (14), Music (14), Computer Science (14), Fantasy (13), German Literature (13), Sweaters (13), Sexuality (13), European (13), Cat Behavior (13), Microsoft Office (13), Historical Fiction (13), Alcoholism (13), Sex (13), Anthology (13), AA (13), Internet (12), Overeating (12), Grammar (12), Political Philosophy (12), Baking (12), Vegetables (12), HTML (12), Folio Society (12), Longevity (12), Books and Reading (12), Bible (12), Linux (11), Drama (11), Cat Psychology (11), Personal Finance (11), Civil Rights (11), Mysticism (11), Judaism (11), Christian (11), Suspense (11), Buddhism (11), Catholicism (11), Horror (11), Race (11), Language (10), Career (10), Vegan (10), War (10), Law (10), United States History (10), Military (10), Excel (10), Africa (10), Islam (9), Microsoft Excel (9), Book Collecting (9), Codependency (9), Cleaning (9), Theater (9), Ireland (9), Memoir (9), HTML5 (8), Al-Anon (8), India (8), English Language (8), Self-Help (8), Russian (8), CSS (8), Needlework (8), Indian (8), Detective Fiction (8), Conservatism (8), Sugar (8), Capitalism (8), Macrobiotic (8), Algorithms (8), Javascript (8), Household (7), Children (7), Software (7), Persuasion (7), Dictionary (7), Socialism (7), Social Science (7), German Language (7), Environment (7), JavaScript (7), Windows (7), Middle East (7), Historiography (7), Carbohydrates (7), Weight loss (7), Discipline (7), Shawls (6), pH (6), Mental Illness (6), Electronics (6), Work (6), Debt (6), Fitness (6), Productivity (6), Digital Books (6), Ajax (6), Supreme Court (6), Psychiatry (6), Obama (6), Control (6), Usage (6), Poetry (6), New Age (6), Political Economy (6), Detox (6), Catholic Church (6), Social Reform (6), Games (6), Culture (6), Communism (6), Whole Foods (6), Acid-Alkaline (6), Detective (6), XML (6), Hardware (6), Depression (6), Harry Potter (6), Hoarding (6), Harlem (6), Perl (5), Strategy (5), Death (5), Japanese (5), Minimalism (5), Graphics (5), Pornography (5), Knowledge (5), Eating (5), Conversation (5), Wealth (5), Cosmology (5), Jesus (5), Inspiration (5), French (5), Publishing (5), Frugality (5), World War II (5), Spiritual (5), Native American Indian (5), Southern (5), Aging (5), Cables (5), Biology (5), Fat (5), Leadership (5), Creativity (5), LaNague Federation (5), Conversion (5), Libraries (5), Holocaust (5), Information (5), Physics (5), Women's Rights (5), Revolution (5), Exercise (5), MySQL (5), Introversion (5), Comparative Religion (5), Ethics & Morality (5), Barack Obama (5), Social Change (4), Animal Communication (4), iOS (4), Scarves (4), Mobile (4), Consumerology (4), Weight (4), Hackers (4), Mind (4), Natural Health (4), Pressure Cooking (4), Adobe (4), Mysteries (4), Nature (4), Detoxification (4), England (4), VBA (4), Men (4), World History (4), Gay (4), 1960s (4), Soups (4), Dummies (4), Art (4), Animal Rights (4), Python (4), Photoshop (4), International Relations (4), Information Technology (4), Digital (4), Web (4), Java (4), Unix (4), Freedom (4), Education (4), PHP (4), Apple (4), C (4), Mental Health (4), Hacking (4)
Cloud
Nuvola delle etichette, Nuvola degli autori, Specchio delle etichette
Formato
Gruppi
50-Something Library Thingers, A Pearl of Wisdom and Enlightenment, African-American Fiction/Nonfiction, African/African American Literature, Amazon's Kindle, American History, American Politics, Ask LibraryThing, Atwoodians, Best of British, Biblical History, Biographies, Memoirs and Autobiographies, Bloggers, Book Arts, Book History / Histoire du Livre, Bookcases: If You Build/Buy Them, They Will Fill, BookMooching, Books in Books, Books on Books, Books that made me think, Brooklynites, Buddhism, Cats, books, life is good., Christian Living Books, Christianity, Classical Music, Computer Scientists, Cookbookers, Cooking and Cleaning, Crime, Thriller & Mystery, CueCat questions and help, Diabetic Cooking, Baking and Diabetes Cookbooks, Easton Press Collectors, English Wikipedia, Faith and Reason, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Feminist SF, Feminist Theory, Fiber Arts, Folio Society Devotees, Food History, Geeks who love the Classics, Get Organized, History at 30,000 feet: The Big Picture, History of technology, History of the Book, History Readers: Clio's (Pleasure?) Palace, History: On learning from and writing history, Hobnob with Authors, Kindley Book Club, Knitters Inc., Libertarian Political Philosophy, Librarians who LibraryThing, LibraryThing-ers Anonymous, Literary Snobs, Literature & Madness, Livejournalers, Mac Users at LibraryThing, Mathematics, Needlearts, New York Review Books, New Yorkers City, Non-Fiction Readers, Philosophy and Theory, Philosophy of Science, Physics!, Political Conservatives, Political Philosophy, Pro and Con, Progressive & Liberal!, Progressive Christianity, Psychology, Purely Programmers, Radical History, Reading Globally, Reformation Historians, Reformed Theology, Science!, Social science, Sustainability, Taggers!, THE ANYTHING CULINARY BOOK GROUP, The Prizes, Thing(amabrarian)s That Go Bump in the Night, TinyCat, Unitarian Universalist Readers, Vegetarians and vegans, What Are You Reading Now?, World History, World Religions
Aggiunto
Apr 4, 2007
Nome vero
Cynthia Frakes
La mia biblioteca
My library consists of books about comparative religion and Christian theology; mathematics, computers, technology and science; politics and history; food, cooking and gastronomy; health and exercise; psychology and sociology; knitting, crochet and fiber arts; and animals, nature, and, last but not least, cats (I live with four of them).

With respect to fiction, I read both classic literature and contemporary fiction, including but not limited to, mysteries, true crime and short stories.
Informazione su di me
I treasure the life of the mind and the written word and believe that what we choose to read contributes to who we are. I am an avid reader of all formats--hardcover, paperback and digital and tend to read five or more books continuously--usually one each about politics, history, religion/spirituality, technology and fiction.
Luogo
New York, NY
Appartenenze
Anche su
In lettura da parte di
Autori preferiti
Liste preferite
Posti preferiti

Librerie: Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Lincoln Triangle, BookCourt, Books of Wonder (Downtown), Borders - Manhattan - Columbus Circle, Heights Books, Shakespeare and Co. Broadway, Shakespeare and Co. Gramercy, Strand Bookstore

Biblioteche: Brooklyn Public Library - Central Library, New York Public Library - Donnell Library Center, New York Public Library - Milstein Division of United States History, Local History and Genealogy, New York Public Library - Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library (SNFL), New York Public Library - Stephen A. Schwarzman Building

Altro: Brecht Forum, New York Society for Ethical Culture, Union Theological Seminary campus, American Museum of Natural History, Brooklyn Museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art, Museum of the City of New York

Connessioni ad altri utenti

Amici
Biblioteca interessante