191 messaggi di questa settimana
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! This group …
28 messaggi di questa settimana
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of! This is a discussion group for books and subjects related to those books.
29 messaggi di questa settimana
Discussion focuses on the unique group of writers who created horror and dark fantasy fiction for Weird Tales, Unknown, Astounding, and other pulp …
11 messaggi di questa settimana
For those of us who like reading and discussing the classics.
5 messaggi di questa settimana
Devoted to those who enjoy reading non-fiction, even when they don't have to.
8 messaggi di questa settimana
There's a time and a place for badly-written populist mind-candy. This is neither. It is, however, the place to appreciate good writing - both past …
5 messaggi di questa settimana
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
7 messaggi di questa settimana
For fans of fantasy fiction, of any type. Drop in to talk about what you're currently reading or to start discussing your favorite tropes, plots, or …
13 messaggi di questa settimana
For all those who like to read manga and watch anime. Welcome to all new members, I hope that you'll enjoy the group. Please, feel free to join in a …
2 messaggi di questa settimana
This group is for readers who, for whatever reason, endeavor to explore the world through great fiction. We don't exclude nonfiction discussion …
10 messaggi di questa settimana
For those that love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
7 messaggi di questa settimana
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
Cookbook collectors
2 messaggi di questa settimana
A group to discuss banned or challenged books and related topics such as censorship, intellectual freedom, privacy issues within publishing, etc. …
For readers and writers of erotica without boundaries…
4 messaggi di questa settimana
A great biography or memoir can be just as enthralling as any great work of fiction, so please tell your favorites and let's share the wealth.
2 messaggi di questa settimana
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
For those who dig Arthurian texts and novels. Discuss King Arthur, Camelot, the Knights, Avalon, etc.
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
Group for discussion of books on World War II. All facets of the conflict are fair game. The causes of the war, military strategy, social history, the …
There are simply some times when you can't use your hands to turn pages. When you get tired of trying to drive, knit, and cook while turning pages …
1 messaggi di questa settimana
Welcome to the Japanese literature group! The group is currently very small and quiet but we always welcome new members and would love the opportunity …
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
Blessèd be thine hands, for they are unclean! At every joint lie secret sins unseen, Their white nails beneath the lamp Evoke hosts stolen beneath …
For readers of books set in Asia, or Asian Related, Asian writers, Asian American writers, Asian Culture. Contemporary and Historical Fiction, Travel, …
This group is for readers of young adult (YA) literature of all ages! Whether you love YA because you're a young adult yourself, or you just adore …
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
1 messaggi di questa settimana
A group for people who love short stories of any style, period or genre.
Feminist fans of science fiction/fantasy/utopias/magic realism & all related genres ... SF is used in the broadest sense of the word: see the FSFwiki …
Are you a fool for poetry? It is an art and a craft, and it requires a daring foolishness to write and appreciate. You've got good company!
A place to discuss your favorite children's book.
a group for manga lovers... talk among yourselves :)
For those believe the literature of the American South is worthy of deep discussion, and also for any who are interested in spending some time with …
Hey, why not. For those of us who enjoy Laurel K Hamilton, Catherine Asaro, Mercedes Lackey and others of that ilk The image is from Stephanie Pui-Mun …
From Eric Ambler to Alan Furst. The literature of espionage and the covert operative.
For people who love cookbooks-whether you use them or not!
Online Link For Ebooks (Free Or Commercial)
For anyone interested in ancient and medieval manuscripts, the history of books and related subjects. Topics of interest include the Dead Sea scrolls, …
For those who like to read books that 'talk' about books. I'm thinking about The Shadow of the Wind, The Eyre Affair, The Rule of Four, The Judas …
Picture books are a child's first view of the world of reading. They include artwork by some of the best illustrators in the world, transporting the …
Do you enjoy Christian Living and self improvement books? Join this group if you like authors such as Neil Anderson, Stephen Arterburn, Henry Cloud, …
For the fan of noir and hardboiled mysteries, in book and film: whether you love Hammett, Chandler, Ross MacDonald and the pulp fiction they sprang …
For fans of children and young adults books intended for a primarily girls readership. Think boarding school, ballet, horses, Meg Cabot, Paula …